You know what, you just gave me the idea of making Death-Swap in minetest.Inocudom wrote:Some people may not know this, but mese blocks themselves transmit signals (though using mesecon wires is much more resource efficient.) I am glad that there is a site that gives tutorials on how to build various things. One day, there might be mesecon machines that are truly fun to play with (like games and such.)
The Mesecons Laboratory
- Evergreen
- Member
- Posts: 2135
- Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 01:22
- GitHub: EvergreenTheTree
- IRC: Evergreen
- In-game: Evergreen
- Location: Unlikely to come back to minetest or update my mods, see my contact info if you need anything.
- Contact:
Back from the dead!
- Death Dealer
- Member
- Posts: 1379
- Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46
- Location: Limbo
- Contact:
Very nice work. i haven't been on the scene for awhile, but i am an advanced redstone user. ive made clock's and microcontroller with redstone, etc etc. some of this stuff look like Elorams (probably spelt that wrong) mod Redpower with the 1/8 slab repeater type logic gates all in one. seeing this diffidently make me curious as to whats possible. ^_^
Keep calm and code python^_^
I would like to write about my aperture map because it is depending mesecons VERY MUCH. Here linked:http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=5917
Last edited by lonely on Sat Jun 01, 2013 16:33, edited 1 time in total.
Aperture science:[url]http:forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=5917[/url]
I v'e got MineCraft now, so goodbye. You can look for me at the minecraft forum. my name there
is Portalfreaky.
I v'e got MineCraft now, so goodbye. You can look for me at the minecraft forum. my name there
is Portalfreaky.
That would be excellent. If you need any help or information then let me know.
WorldEdit 1.0 released
The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.
The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.
- Dan Duncombe
- Member
- Posts: 904
- Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 21:11
- Location: In the unknown depths of Earth
Can anyone give me the luacontroller code to output a mesecon signal from ports A and B, switching on/off about 2 times per second? So a 1/2 a second clock
Some Mods: Castles Prefab Camouflage
My Games: Nostalgia Realtest Revamped
Servers: See above games.
My Games: Nostalgia Realtest Revamped
Servers: See above games.
Code: Select all
interrupt(0.5, "test")
if event.iid == "test" then
port.a, port.b = not port.a, not port.b
end
WorldEdit 1.0 released
The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.
The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.
- Dan Duncombe
- Member
- Posts: 904
- Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 21:11
- Location: In the unknown depths of Earth
ThanksTemperest wrote:Code: Select all
interrupt(0.5, "test") if event.iid == "test" then port.a, port.b = not port.a, not port.b end
Some Mods: Castles Prefab Camouflage
My Games: Nostalgia Realtest Revamped
Servers: See above games.
My Games: Nostalgia Realtest Revamped
Servers: See above games.
Re: The Mesecons Laboratory
Hi
I am trying to get the double piston to work as per the lab page but with only two outputs. I got it working with two switches and no controller but can't replicate the sequence of switching with LUA. Please can someone help me fix it?
Switch sequence (without controller) was as follows:
extend pistons = SW1 on, SW2 on
retract pistons = SW 2 off, then SW1 off then SW 2 on, then SW2 off
the LUA I have now is as follows (port.c is control):
The extend part of the sequence works but retract keeps repeating the "push2" and "pull2" indefinately
I am trying to get the double piston to work as per the lab page but with only two outputs. I got it working with two switches and no controller but can't replicate the sequence of switching with LUA. Please can someone help me fix it?
Switch sequence (without controller) was as follows:
extend pistons = SW1 on, SW2 on
retract pistons = SW 2 off, then SW1 off then SW 2 on, then SW2 off
the LUA I have now is as follows (port.c is control):
Code: Select all
if event.iid == "pull1" then
port.a = false
interrupt(0.2, "push2")
elseif event.iid == "push2" then
port.b = true
interrupt(0.2, "pull2")
elseif event.iid == "pull2" then
port.b = false
else
if pin.c then --extend
port.a = true
port.b = true
else --retract
port.b = false
interrupt(0.2, "pull1")
end
end
- davedevils
- Member
- Posts: 52
- Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2014 01:13
- GitHub: davedevils
- IRC: davedevils
- In-game: davedevils
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: The Mesecons Laboratory
i like it ! it's remember to me a old minecraft series :D
Labocraft :P http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLDF06383A4B329B37
Labocraft :P http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLDF06383A4B329B37
-
- Member
- Posts: 49
- Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 21:32
- In-game: Jesseman1 or Plant_Operator
- Location: My huge fortress or power plant.
Re: The Mesecons Laboratory
Since I don't know where else to look, can someone please tell me how to make doors open with mesecon? I tried the redstone way but it didnt work.
- benrob0329
- Member
- Posts: 1341
- Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 22:39
- GitHub: Benrob0329
- IRC: benrob0329
- In-game: benrob03
- Location: Michigan
- Contact:
Re: The Mesecons Laboratory
***bump***
Can I submit my own designs?
Can I submit my own designs?
Re: The Mesecons Laboratory
Hi benrob0329,
I don't really have the time to update this much any more, but I'd be happy to accept submissions! Simply post it in this thread or email me with the details, and I'll add it to the site.
I don't really have the time to update this much any more, but I'd be happy to accept submissions! Simply post it in this thread or email me with the details, and I'll add it to the site.
- benrob0329
- Member
- Posts: 1341
- Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 22:39
- GitHub: Benrob0329
- IRC: benrob0329
- In-game: benrob03
- Location: Michigan
- Contact:
Re: The Mesecons Laboratory
Would this be worth putting up on the website?
It's a password protected door, and the door part could be used with or without a Luacontroller.
It's a password protected door, and the door part could be used with or without a Luacontroller.
- Attachments
-
- screenshot_20151206_223703.png (80.96 KiB) Viewed 2114 times
Re: The Mesecons Laboratory
That's a nice project! If you send me the write-up, I'll add it as a new post.
- the_raven_262
- Member
- Posts: 344
- Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 09:30
- GitHub: theraven262
- IRC: [Discord unfortunately] corvus262
Re: The Mesecons Laboratory
Is this Project dead?
If not, I would love to see more tutorials to try to build things. :)
(I am still learning on how to use mesecons at all oO)
If not, I would love to see more tutorials to try to build things. :)
(I am still learning on how to use mesecons at all oO)
Re: The Mesecons Laboratory
Should i add my 8-Bit RAM (with fpgas only) here? :)
- Desour
- Member
- Posts: 1519
- Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
- GitHub: Desour
- IRC: Desour
- In-game: DS
- Location: I'm scared that if this is too exact, I will be unable to use my keyboard.
Re: The Mesecons Laboratory
Spoiler
I made a simple node swapper:
This is also very easily possible with the help of a luacontroller:
Luacontroller code:
This is also very easily possible with the help of a luacontroller:
Luacontroller code:
Code: Select all
if event.type == "program" and not mem.side then
mem.side = "c"
elseif event.type == "on" then
port.b = false
interrupt(0.1, 1)
elseif event.type == "interrupt" and event.iid == 1 then
port[mem.side] = true
interrupt(0.1, 2)
elseif event.type == "interrupt" and event.iid == 2 then
port[mem.side] = false
port.b = true
if mem.side == "c" then
mem.side = "a"
else
mem.side = "c"
end
end
he/him; Codeberg; GitHub; ContentDB; public personal TODO list; "DS" is preferred (but often too short)
-
- New member
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2017 18:09
- GitHub: Brackstons
- IRC: Brackston
- In-game: Brackston
Re: The Mesecons Laboratory
I was trying to build the Tic Tac Toe Machine from here:
http://uberi.mesecons.net/projects/TicTacToe/index.html
However it does not work.
I had to change the code for the push button Lua Controllers:
Below is the code for the lower row Lua Controller.
The lines we are concerned with is the "if" and "elseif" lines.
You will need to change the code in all 3 controllers
Old Code:
New Code should look like this
Also if you are using the WorldEdit file (TicTacToe.we) you will need to change the lua controller code for the lights indicating who's turn it is.
Old Code:
New Code:
I needed to separate the lights from the push button switches and also from each other.
Here Is my build:
I hope this helps anyone wanting to use the wonderful game of Tic Tac Toe
I tested it with version 4.16 and it works.
Brackston
http://uberi.mesecons.net/projects/TicTacToe/index.html
However it does not work.
I had to change the code for the push button Lua Controllers:
Below is the code for the lower row Lua Controller.
The lines we are concerned with is the "if" and "elseif" lines.
You will need to change the code in all 3 controllers
Old Code:
Code: Select all
if event.type == "on" then
if event.pin == "A" then <--- Change this line to if pin.a then
digiline_send("press", "12")
elseif event.pin == "B" then <--- Change this line to if pin.b then
digiline_send("press", "11")
elseif event.pin == "D" then <--- Change this line to if pin.d then
digiline_send("press", "13")
end/join #a
end
Code: Select all
if pin.a then
digiline_send("press", "12")
elseif pin.b then
digiline_send("press", "11")
elseif pin.d then
digiline_send("press", "13")
end
end
Old Code:
Code: Select all
port.b = not pin.d
Code: Select all
if pin.d then
port.b = false
elseif not pin.d then
port.b = true
end
Here Is my build:
I hope this helps anyone wanting to use the wonderful game of Tic Tac Toe
I tested it with version 4.16 and it works.
Brackston
Re: The Mesecons Laboratory
Code: Select all
local row = 3
if "on" == event.type then
if event.pin.name == "B" then
digiline_send("key", 1 .. row)
elseif event.pin.name == "A" then
digiline_send("key", 2 .. row)
elseif event.pin.name == "D" then
digiline_send("key", 3 .. row)
end
end
Re:
I haven't used technic & pipeworks yet, but 'utility machines' with mesecons would be nice.Nore wrote:Did you try to make utility machines with Technic frames?
I mean, clocks, processors, doors etc. are cool, but not really useful.
Maybe I missed something, but how is it possible to do useful work with mesecons,
like harvesting&planting, and producing&moving stuff ?
Eg. getting materials in and out of a furnace, or sorting stuff into chests ?
'My' wiki-pages: Build-a-home - basic-robot - basic_robot_csm - basic-machines - digtron - xdecor -
Map-Database
Map-Database
- Miniontoby
- Member
- Posts: 616
- Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
- GitHub: Miniontoby
- IRC: Miniontoby
- In-game: Miniontoby
- Location: The Netherlands
Re: The Mesecons Laboratory
Temperest wrote:New article!
The digital clock does exactly what you'd expect it to - it tells the time.
This one also covers the creation of a very compact 7 segment display plus a built-in driver for the digits 0-9.
It doesn't work by me. I get a "msg" error by all the lua controllers
Now it does work a bit and i'm trying to make a analog clock
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests